EES Process

Key Steps in the EES Process

The EES process involves six major steps:

  • Scoping Requirements
  • Technical Studies
  • Impact Assessment
  • EES Report
  • Public Review
  • Minister’s Decision

The Victorian Department of Environment, Land, Water and Planning’s website also provides background information about the EES process for the Fingerboards Mineral Sands project.